Saturday, March 10, 2012

British Open Championship 2011 Winner

Clarke wins British open

Northern Ireland’s Darren Clarke wins the British Open Championship 2011. With this victory, Clarke becomes the oldest winner of the Open Since Argentina’s Roberto de Vicenzo won aged 44 in 1967.
The British Open championship is the oldest of the four major championships in professional golf. It is the only “major” held outside the USA. It is the third major to take place each year, following The Masters and the U.S. Open.

For Further Reading,
Current Affairs, Sports Awards 2011


Post a Comment


View My Stats