Saturday, March 10, 2012

ICC Awards 2011

ICC Awards 2011

Cricket of the Year: Jonathan Trott (England)
Test Player of the Year: Alastair Cook (England)
ODI Player of the Year: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
ICC Emerging Player of the Year: Devendra Bishoo (West Indies)
Best T20 performance of the year: Tim Southee (New Zealand)
Spirit of Cricket Award: India
ICC Associate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)
Umpire of the year: Allem Dar (Pakistan)
Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)
LG People’s choice Award: Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
World Test XI: Alastair Cook (Eng),Hasim Amla (SA), Jonathan Trott (Eng), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Kumar Sangakkara (SL, captain, wicket-keeper), AB de Villers (SA), Jacques Kallis (SA), Stuart Broad (Eng), Graeme Swann (Eng), Dale Steyn (SA), James Anderson (Eng), 12th man: Zaheer Khan (Ind)
World one-day Xi: Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri), Ab de Villers (SA), Shane Watson (Aus), Yuvraj Singh (Ind), Mehendra Singh Dhoni (Ind, Captain, wicket-keeper), Grame Swann (Eng), Umar Gul (Pak), Dale Steyn (SA), Zaheer Khan (Ind) 12th man: Lasith Malinga (SL)

For Further Reading,
Current Affairs


Post a Comment


View My Stats